Posted by Faisal Asri on October - 1 - 2012 0 Comment

After much interest from the Proton boys we have expanded the CAMPRO Chase Category to include the 4G1-series engined cars as well. These cars will run under the Clubsprint Spec. What’s a 4G1-series engine you ask? Those fitted to old Proton Sagas and Waja in 1.3, 1.5 and 1.6 capacity are categorised a 4G1-series engine.

Technical regulations are simple, and are essentially based on our Clubsprint format: street cars as defined for Clubsprint, non-semi slick tyres (tyres in this list [CLICK] are not permitted), with the additional rule that cars must be PROTON saloon vehicles running a CAMPRO or 4G1-series engine. Minimum of 8 entries in the category for trophies to be provided.

What you do to that CAMPRO and 4G1-series engine in entirely up to your imagination and engineering capabilities.

Registration for the  CAMPRO and 4G1-series category is open as of now. So what are you waiting for??

Categories: Highlights, News, Sidebar

Leave a Reply

Only RM400!

Search Site