Posted by adian on September - 24 - 2013 0 Comment

MegaLAP ClubSPRINT 2013 Series gets ramped up a gear as we tie with OPTION Magazine Malaysia for the first ever RookieSPRINT Series Time Attack at Sepang South Circuit!

We’re targeting the Clubs, the Everyday-Man, the Grassroots segment! At RM 250.00 (plus RM 100.00 transponder deposit) we’ve brought affordability back to Motorsports!

Registration is now OPEN!

Track : Sepang South Circuit
Date : Sunday 20th October 2013
Time : 1pm – 5pm
Entry Fee : RM 250 + RM 100 transponder deposit
Club Registration: Minimum 10 cars before 10 October
Tentage: RM 100/car or RM 400/tent. 1 tent fits 4 cars. Before 10 October

1) You may bring your own tents/parasols
2) F&B stall will be open
3) Clean toilets available for ladies
4) ClubSPRINT  and RookieSPRINT is limited to DOT-approved Street-tyres only. The tyre exclusion list is further below.
5) ClubSPRINT and RookieSPRINT is limited to Street-tuned cars only; no full race cars (please do not test our intelligence, decision of Organisers is final).

Closing date for Club categories registration is 10 October 2013.
Confirmation/Registration by payment on first come first serve basis.
Slots are non-refundable but can be transferred or deferred to the next event.

Regulations for Categories

ClubSPRINT Series:
Proton 1800
 – Mass-produced Proton models and engines, engine capacity up to 1850cc with original aspiration (no bolt-on turbos). Min 8 entries
VTEC Open – Limited to Honda VTEC engined cars only; all drive and engine layouts and types.
Street Tuned 2500 – Normally Aspirated Non-VTEC up to 2500cc; Forced Induction up to 1600cc; VTEC NA up to 1600cc; no supercars or rear-engined cars; no lightweights (Radical etc).
Street Tuned Open – Open category for street-tuned cars.

RookieSPRINT Series:
o Participants restricted to Rookies only. Drivers with podiums 1st-3rd in any previous MegaLAP or SNF or ZTH Time To Attack not permitted!
Proton 1500
 – Mass-produced Proton models and engines, engine capacity up to 1550cc with original aspiration (no bolt-on turbos); Juara not permitted; Min 8 entries.
Open 1500 – All drive and engine layouts and types, mass-produced vehicles only, up to engine capacity 1550cc; no lightweights (Radical etc); turbocharged cars subject to specific-capacity multiplication of 1.7 (Turbo engines up to 911cc only); Min 8 entries.
Honda 90s – Limited to the Honda cars and engines with model year 1999 and earlier. MY2000 cars and above not permitted (S2000 not permitted as it is MY2000 even though it was launched in ’99); with original aspiration (no bolt-on turbos); EK9 with K-Series not permitted (non-90s engine).
Turbo 90s – Limited to Turbocharged or Supercharged cars and engines with model year 1999 and earlier. MY2000 cars and above not permitted.

Guest Club categories
These are any categories that are subscribed to on a Group basis: Minimum of 10 participants required; trophies up to 5th position will be provided.

Semi Slick tyres
Below is the list of tyres defined as semi-slick tyres that are not permitted:

Manufacturer Tyre
Yokohama/Advan A048R, AO50R
Bridgestone RE540S, RE55, RE-11S
Dunlop Formula R (D83J, D93J, D01J, DZ02G, DZ03G)
Federal FZ201
Kumho Ecsta V700, V70A
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup, TB15
Pirelli P Zero C, P Zero Corsa
Silverstone FTZ Sport Tyre RR, S575, S585
Toyo Proxes RA-1, Proxes R888, Trampio R881
Hankook Ventus Z221
 Nitto NT01


11:30    Registration & log-in (at the Media Centre)
12:30    Driver’s Briefing (Compulsory)
13:00    Group A, Session 1
14:00    Group B, Session 1
15:00    Group A, Session 2
16:00    Group B, Session 2
17:00    Prize Giving

Register at:
AVO, Kota Damansara
If registering via email, please send Full Name, IC, HP, Car, and Category. We will respond with payment instructions. Registration will only be accepted and confirmed when payment has been received. STRICTLY NO RESERVATIONS OR BOOKINGS.






Disclaimer: Exclusion of liability, release and assumption of risk.

Persons are reminded that motorsport is dangerous and accidents can happen. All care is taken to protect the public but are warned that there is a possibility of an accident causing property damage, injury, or death. In exchange for being able to attend or participate in the event, you hereby acknowledge that the entry to the event has a degree of danger and release, Matrix Motorsports Promotion Sdn Bhd, clubs, corporations, organisations, and persons having any connections with the promoting, organising or conduct with the event shall have no liability to you.

Categories: Highlights, Regulations

Leave a Reply

Only RM400!

Search Site